Monday Night Music in Richmond

On Monday night I played at the Waterman’s Arms’ open mic in Richmond, run by the man they call Seb (Sebastian Stride). Don’t think I’d been down to Richmond for almost a year, and it was great to play there again, and see Seb and David Evans, who filmed most of the night for their great You Tube channel SXSW14.

Tom Poslett joined me on the first two, and we started with a song from the album I’m currently writing with Paige Jennifer Barr, called Gonna Be Alright:

I’m fighting off the remains of a cold, and my voice failed me a little bit during Trapped & Free (not much I could do but laugh and push on through):

The Waterman’s Arms is a fantastic little boozer, tucked down Water Lane, feet away from the river, and in the summer it is a fantastic place to spend the warm evenings. Seb runs a top night there on Mondays, and if you’re a musician or just a music lover, you should really go and check it out sometime.

I finished off with The View From the Ground.

Leave a Reply

